My Liebster Award!!!

A big hello to my readers!. I have been nominated for the Liebster award by Munira. Chowdhury of ‘A messy world‘ blog .I am really thankful to Munira for nominating me. 

Its been a mere 2 months since this blog came into existence. I have received much support from the blogging community, who are ever ready to boost my spirits. Thanks a ton to all my readers and fellow bloggers.

What is the Liebster award?
It is an online award given by bloggers to fellow bloggers. Once nominated you can accept the award— by writing a post complying with the following rules:

  • Uploading a logo of the Leibster award.
  • Acknowledging the blogger who nominated you as a gesture of thanks.
  • Writing 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answering the questions put forward by your nominator.
  • Nominating 11 other bloggers (who have less than 200 followers) and putting up your own list of questions.
  • Let the nominees know that you have nominated them.

11 Facts about me:

I am from that state of India, which was home to the designer of the Indian national flag :-P.

I admire rustic life. I dream of living a countryside life — in the valleys with flowing streams and high hills and lush greenery.

I am a hypochondriac, fretting about every minor illness.

I am a great procrastinator. However I do finally finish the task at the eleventh hour.

My favorite movie character is ‘Sid the sloth’ from Ice-age. He is one crazy fellow 😆

I love rainy days. Sitting by the window with a cup of coffee and a book in the hand is my thing.

I am really annoyed with people who brag.

I hate mathematics as much as I love literature. 😆

I love Egypt— The pyramids, the Nile, Pharaoh, Moses, Hebrew language all fascinate me.

I love comic strips of Calvin and Hobbes.

I love everything vintage and classic.

Questions from my nominator – Munira Chowdhury, and my answers:

Do you have a nick name?
I had one when I was a kid. But now, my name demands respect :lol:.

How do you like to spend a vacation?
I would love to spend my vacation with my hubby, visiting places that have a deep historical significance — Egypt, Germany, Rome, Greece and many more.

What is your recent favorite make-up product?
I started using the Barry M range of products. They are vegetarian, so almost halal. I love their Satin Super Slick lipsticks very much.

How do you like to describe yourself in 1 line?
I am what I am, I only need to please my creator and not his creation.

Do you like playing games in your phone?
No. I do not like playing games either on my phone or on any digital devices for that matter.

What’s your favorite food?
I love sea food more than anything. Among sea food I prefer deep fried prawns. 😛

Do you like pets?
Yes! In fact I have a pet kitty back at my parents home in India.

Would you like to watch a horror movie alone in your home at night?
No never! It has been 5 years since I last watched a horror movie, and spent sleepless nights. I vowed to myself never to watch horror movies again. This is the only vow I have lived up-to. 😆

What kind of style do you think suites you the most?
I wear only salwar-kameez and that is the only style I feel comfortable in. I am a hijabi, hence I feel modest wear really suits me and I am indeed comfortable in it.

Do you like reading books and novels?
Yes!. I love reading books and novels a lot. I am a fan of classics like Jane Eyre, Pride and Prejudice, Emma and my favorite author is R.K Narayan. I am an old school reader. :-). And not to forget the great Khaled Hosseini – the most awesome writer I have read.

Which three things you can’t live without?
I can’t live without — food, water and oxygen basically.
But moisturizers, lip-balms and contact-lenses are equally important.

The following 11 questions are for my nominees:

  1. Where do you live and where would you prefer to live?
  2. Whom do you love the most in your life?
  3. Are you an introvert or extrovert?
  4. Any weird phobias in life?
  5. If you were rich enough to own the world, what would you do to change the present situations?
  6. Your favorite famous personality?
  7. What is your favorite pass-time on a lazy weekend?
  8. Best thing to have experienced in life?
  9. Which one is your favorite quote?
  10. Best read book of all time?
  11. What is your philosophy of life?

And these are my nominees:

Youth gaze
Peace Lounge
Zadaay Raah
The Revert Miyabhai
Troublesome Thirties
My little breathing space
Diary of a Muslimah
Muslim girl journal
A touch of thyme
Frauen and Islam
Souls journey


Thank you!

11 thoughts on “My Liebster Award!!!

  1. Assalaamu ‘alaikum.

    Jazakillahul khair for nominating me for the Leibster award, honoured to receive it. I will be answering to all the questions insha Allah. 🙂 How can I add this logo to my site?

    Duas,
    Namra Khurshid

    Like

  2. Pingback: aTouchofThyme

Have your say!!!

