Three days three quotes challenge

Day #3

Finally day #3 of the challenge. A final thanks to dearest Shaz of Sure Scribbles for having nominated me.

A brief description of how to take up the quotes challenge.

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Post three quotes for three days.
  3. Nominate three bloggers per day.
  4. Inform the nominees.

As for today, I have chosen a quote from a book called Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier. I have read only bits and pieces of the book, a long time ago, however I do have a plan to complete the book this winter. I can always remember the first lines of this novel — “Last night I dreamt I went to Manderely again”.

If only there could be an invention that bottled up a memory, like scent. And it never faded and it never got stale. And then when one wanted it the bottle could be uncorked, and it would be like living the moment al.png

I really adore this quote. For one simple reason, that I am a nostalgic person. How wonderful it would have been if there was really such an invention that helped one relive those beautiful memories lost in the ruins of time. And how equally nice it would have been if there was an invention that helped one forget those bad memories stuffed up in a tiny corner of the brain, and come to haunt you at the best possible chance.

Finally my three nominees for today are.

Nashrahs

Ahmad Saiz

The Revert Miyabhai

I beleive everyone has a busy life. So it is completely up to the nominee to take up the challenge. All the best if you take it up.

Thank you for reading!

Have your say!!!

