7th Heaven Face Mask Review

new.jpg

This is my first review of a skincare product.I have chosen to review a coconut face mask. On a random visit to the Boots store, I came across face masks from the 7th Heaven brand, formerly known as Montagne Jeunesse. As I had previously listed the brand in my blog post about halal skincare brands, I felt obliged to try them myself. I picked up the Creamy Coconut Face mask. I am now completely in love with their products.

What instantly attracted me to this mask was it’s claim of being suitable for dry and dull skin. I suffer from extreme dry skin especially during the harsh winters. The biggest benefit of the Seventh Heaven brand is that they are free from animal byproducts. You can see in the above picture the product is “Leaping bunny certified” and “Vegetarian society approved”. 

new back.jpg

My take on the 7th Heaven Creamy Coconut Mask:
The description says the mask is made up from extracts of— ground cocoa, coconut pulp and pressed shea nut. All these ingredients work wonders on dry skin. The product is of a creamy consistency, white in color and a bit thick. I applied it as directed and within a few minutes my skin felt taut. I washed it away after some 20 mins, and was rather impressed by the results. It did improve the skin texture. My skin felt a bit more hydrated after using the mask. FYI this is not a clay mask.

The only drawback of this product is the smell. A slight nutty smell mixed with a chemical fragrance. That really put me off.

Other than the smell the product did perform a decent job. It’s worth the humble cost of £1. The pack says it’s for s single use, but you can use it a couple of times. A good bargain for a lazy Sunday afternoon self-pampering session especially if you suffer from dry and dull skin.

For those in U.K, this mask can be found in Boots, Asda, Wilko and many other high-street shops. I purchased it from Boots.

Rating: 3.5/5

 

2 thoughts on “7th Heaven Face Mask Review

Have your say!!!

