Skin Yoga Product Review

It has been a long time since I have posted. I almost abandoned the blog for a month or so. But finally I am back with an interesting post for halal and vegan beauty product lovers. The halal beauty scene is growing day by day. Good to know that, as I am myself a lover of halal beauty products. A few days ago, a brand contacted me to review a few of their skincare products. I was really happy to know the company’s claim of being cruelty free, halal and vegan friendly. What more does a Muslimah want when choosing skincare products.

skinyoga logo

Now let me introduce you to this new awesome brand — Skin Yoga.  This is a brand started and owned by three sisters Radhika, Jargriti and Deepika. They beleive in the essence of natural remedies, and this belief is what led to the beginnings of the brand Skin Yoga.

For today I am firstly going to review the product “Fresh Orange Body Scrub”.

IMG-20170305-WA0032.jpg

Let me give a brief description of what the product has to offer to our skins. This is an excerpt from the product guide. But my experience has been transcribed solely by me.

Vitamin C rich real orange granules will melt on your skin and penetrate deep inside your pores to give you a heavenly glow. This soft scrub with sugar will exfoliate and remove the dead skin cells while the goodness of black sesame oil will nourish and moisturize your body. Turmeric will regulate the production of sebum to work as an antiseptic for burns and cuts.

Ingredients:
Sun-dried Orange, Organic Turmeric, Sugar, Black Sesame Oil.
( Preservative-free, paraben-free).

Method of use:
After your routine shower take a small handful of the scrub and apply on wet skin in the shower. Scrub your entire body for 2-3 minutes and then rinse well. The sugar acts as a natural exfoliator.

IMG-20170306-WA0050.jpg

My Experience with the product:
So the above picture is what the product looks like. It is an unconventional picture compared to the chemical laden smooth consistency products present in the market. But this is what a real handmade, natural product should look and feel like. The smell is heavenly — a sweet smell of ripe oranges. My hubby was like “Is it Rasna?” 😆 . Such a yummy smelling product.

As directed I used it in the shower, on wet skin. I scrubbed my arms concentrating on the elbow area, it did a quite decent job. I applied the scrub on the neck region as well. But as the dry powder seemed to fall off, I mixed it with a few drops of water and then it was perfect. The aroma is so relaxing, and the scrub also is wonderful. It has helped my skin shed the dead cells and dryness. The best point to be noted is that the scrub has an intense moisturizing effect on the skin, leaving it hydrated and aromatic. So it is best to use it just before getting out of the shower. I am quite impressed by its job.

Do take a look at the Skin Yoga products.

You can order your Fresh Orange Body Scrub from the website.

Skin Yoga products are surely worth trying. 🙂

Disclaimer: The company did provide me samples for reviewing. But the experience and opinion stated about the product is solely mine.

One thought on “Skin Yoga Product Review

Have your say!!!

