Skin Yoga Sandalwood Saffron Face Mask

I am always eager to try out anything new I come across. As Skin Yoga sent me samples of their products, I am now on a self-pampering spree, trying a sample a day. I have really started to love their products. Looks like the good old days are back when I took such good care of my skin. The smell of sandalwood, turmeric, orange-peels and everything natural is so nostalgic sometimes. Well in this post I am going to review Skin Yoga’s Sandalwood Saffron Face Mask. This one seems to impress me a bit more than the orange body scrub.

IMG-20170305-WA0034

A brief description of the product:
The goodness of sandalwood will reverse the signs of aging and gradually remove wrinkles and dark spots. Saffron will improve skin texture and also naturally make skin brighter and more radiant. The anti-oxidants found in walnuts are essential to skin regeneration and elasticity. The product also moisturizes the skin as it is infused with 100% natural coconut oil.

Ingredients used:
Walnut meal, Sandalwood, Saffron.
(Preservative-free, Paraben-free)

Method of use:
Take a teaspoon of the mask powder and add a few drops of warm/hot water and mix to a fine consistency. Apply onto face and neck in a n upward motion avoiding the eye area. Leave it on for 10-15 minutes. Gently massage and rinse with warm water and finally splash cold water to finish.

IMG-20170306-WA0049.jpg

My experience with the face mask:
The above picture is what the face mask looks like. It is a bit red in color due to the presence of saffron. As per the instructions I mixed it with warm water and applied it onto my face and neck. A better alternative would be to mix it with milk. The mask took nearly 10 minutes to dry. I however washed it after 30 minutes, as I was busy and just wanted the mask to do it’s work.

The mask has also a scrub like feel to it. So it probably works as a scrub with the walnut meal in it, sandalwood acts as a coolant to the skin, saffron adds a glow to the skin and the coconut oil helps moisturize dry skin. After washing it my skin had a glow to it. Skin felt softer and fresh. I must say it has done a very good job. The aroma is very light, similar to the saffron face-masks found in India. The glow on my skin lasted long. I totally loved it.

Well the best thing to be noted is the product is preservative-free, paraben-free, cruelty-free, halal and vegan. It is completely natural with minimal processing.

For a detailed info about the product, you can visit the Skin Yoga site.

You can purchase the Sandalwood Saffron Face Mask from here.

Disclaimer: The company has provided me with a sample for the purpose of review. But the experience and opinions stated are solely mine.

One thought on “Skin Yoga Sandalwood Saffron Face Mask

Have your say!!!

