The Entertainer Blogger Award

Another award nomination post. I have replied to the nomination quite late — a few months late to be precise. Everything happens at a time set by the almighty and so it might be the case 🙂 . Well it was Munira Chowdhury of A Messy World  who nominated me for the Entertainer Blogger Award. She is one sweet girl with lots of hidden talent — the make-up she does just makes me go awwww!.  Now let me give a brief description of the rules of the award.

paper-184920_640

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and also include a link to their blog.
  • Write a post related to the award and include a picture of the award.
  • Answer the questions by the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate twelve other bloggers for the award.
  • Nominees should answer the same questions answered below.

So lets start by thanking dearest Munira for having nominated me. She is a সুন্দরী তরুণী (A beautiful girl), who is immensely talented. Hope that bangla translation is the right one, or google is to be blamed 😆 Munira blogs at A Messy World , and make-up lovers do check out her blog for some real awesome tips and tricks. Thank you dear for having nominated me.

The Questions and My Answers:

What do you hope to gain from blogging?
Well I do not hope to gain anything material from my blog. I blog to fulfill my passion of writing. I love spreading that bit of knowledge which might in turn be helpful to someone. I love to read lots and lots of books, and love to write about lots and lots of things. This blog is a step in my honing my writing skills.

What genre of films entertains you the most?
I am not much of a film buff. I rarely watch movies. I love watching dramas – be it historical or contemporary. I hate those unnecessary songs with filthy lyrics. Shyam Benegal movies are my all time favorites — with lots of reality and avoiding pointless music and dance. To be precise I enjoy the genre of art movies.

Do you consider yourself a writer? And what inspires you?
Well I am not sure whether I am a writer, or just a blogger. But I have written lots of meaningful stuff in my life. But someday I sure do want to be a professional writer. Hope to see a book written by me in a bookstore someday In sha Allah (If Allah Wills).

Why did you choose the particular WordPress username?
Well my username is different from my blog’s name. Speaking of my blog name “The Inquisitive Mind”, is actually an extract from a quote by Albert Einstein where he says “I have no special talent, I am just passionately curious”. I used the word curious and substituted it with the word inquisitive. I am a curious lady, with a thirst for learning.

What is your favorite book? And why does it speak to you?
I love to read. I pick up any reading stuff that tempts me with a worthy leisure time. To choose a single book, I would go for the book “The Bachelor of Arts” by R.K Narayan. A simple book that defines the futile complexities of a teenager’s mind. I am in awe of Narayan’s writing style.

What is your favorite song? And why does it speak to you?
Well I am not much of a music enthusiast. I rarely listen to songs. But one of my all time favorite songs is “Alone again naturally” by Gilbert O’ Sullivan. Because that’s the reality as we all are alone again naturally.  The lyrics speak to my melancholic personality maybe. 😆

I truly am indeed
Alone again, naturally.
It seems to me that
There are more hearts broken in the world
That can’t be mended
Left unattended
What do we do
What do we do
Alone again, naturally…

What is your favorite photograph? And why does it speak to you?
This photograph was clicked by me on a trip to the English countryside. It speaks to me through those foggy hills, the green grass, the grazing sheep. SubhanAllah! It was a feast to the eyes. This was the place which inspired William Wordsworth and John Keats, to pen down some of their best nature poetry.

lake.jpg

The Nominees
Finally its time for me to nominate. I nominate these twelve bloggers.

Seeking Sincerity

The Indian Reverted Muslimah 

Sure Scribbles

Awesome Muslimah

The Revert Miyabhai

I’m here Right here

1 New leaf

A ducktrinor mom

Romina’s Little Corner

The Roguish Muslimah

Troublesome Thirties

Qolamii

All the above nominees are awesome bloggers. Do visit their blogs as well.

Thank you for reading ❤

 

 

 

Have your say!!!

